Primal challenge day 7

Breakfast
Scrambled eggs with bacon, colby jack cheese and tomato
Lunch
Rubio’s grilled steak and grilled chicken tacos without the tortillas
Snack
Handful of walnuts
Dinner
Leftover zucchini spaghetti, ham with swiss cheese

I read a blog post the other day talking about “carb belly” the bloating that occurs from eating excess carbs. I can definitely identify with that 7 days into my challenge. I will measure tomorrow and weigh myself but my stomach feels smaller than before I started. The reason I started this challenge is because I was eating well during the week, then eating whatever junk I wanted on the weekend. The problem was that eventually the weekend eating would creep into the week and I just ate junk all the time. I needed to break this cycle.

This entry was posted in Primal Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

